Next Meeting:

Independence Civic Center
March 19th, 2014
at 9:30am

2013 LEPC Committees

Emergency Plan/By-Law Review Committee:

Chairman - Scott Barnhart

Robert Beaver
Jerry Bennett
Leonard Weaver
Jim Miller
Jim Wilson

Responsible for reviewing and revising county Emergency Operations and Hazardous Chemical Response Plan.

Public Relations Committee:

Chairman - Cris Bilby

Dirk Talley

Responsible for developing programs for promoting public awareness of the duties and responsibilities of the LEPC Manages information and provides information to citizens and the news media specific to or against the LEPC Maintain and update the Montgomery County LEPC internet presence.

Training and Exercise Committee:

Chairman - James Grimmett

Jim Miller
Jim Wilson
David Cowen
John Ditmore
Jim Wilhelms
Larry Felts
Jerry Bennett

Responsible for establishing and administering training exercises that will measure the abilities and effectiveness of the County Emergency Operations and Hazardous Chemical Response Plan.

Communication Committee:

Chairman - James Tuggle

David Cowen
James Grimmett
Jim Wilson
Jim Miller
Ed Howard
Robert Martin
Ron Barrett

Research opportunities to provide better communications that would allow all emergency response agencies within Montgomery County to communicate efficiently. This would include all agencies whether it be county or city.

Contact us for more info here.